The Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Blog – Don’t Stop Fishing…I Only Broke One Leg!

leave a comment »

“I just broke my leg!” I yelled at my fishing partners as I lay in the bottom of the boat. They seemed unconcerned about me, only anxious about the fishing tackle I had fallen across. “Those rods are not broken are they?” my friend Captain Steve asked, not concerned about me at all.
“No” I shouted, “But my ankle is!”
It was a beautiful warm, sunny, January morning and the Gulf of Mexico at Panama City, Florida was like glass, as smooth as far as the eye could see. The temperature at 8:00 am was…


Capt. Senecal | Warmer weather makes crappie hungry – Bradenton Herald


Bradenton Herald
Capt. Senecal | Warmer weather makes crappie hungry
Bradenton Herald
The size of the crappie also continues to amaze me this year with most trips producing many fish in the 13½- to 14-inch range, and it has not been uncommon to get fish in the 14½- to 15-inch range. This year's crappie fishing overall at beautiful Lake

Ice fishing for Crappie with the Ultralight System – Wired2Fish (blog)


Wired2Fish (blog)
Ice fishing for Crappie with the Ultralight System
Wired2Fish (blog)
A good portion of the northern anglers look forward to this time of year but several folks want to try ice fishing without knowing where to start. Todd Hammill is our resident light line ice expert and has been having some good success ice fishing

Crappie Time Coming – Jackson Clarion Ledger (blog)

Crappie Time Coming
Jackson Clarion Ledger (blog)
I spoke this past weekend at the Got Fish seminar at the Natural Science Museum. As always the room was packed with crappie fishermen wanting to hear about the latest tactics or just where the fish are biting. I must admit I was a little pre-occupied

Fishing Report – Monroe News Star


San Francisco Chronicle
Fishing Report
Monroe News Star
BLACK BAYOU: Bass and crappie are fair fishing around trees and grass beds. For latest information, contact the Honey Hole at 323-8707. CANEY LAKE: Bass are beginning to move shallow with reports of some already on the beds. Best results have come
February Fishing with BigCrappie.com Cedar Creek LakeCedar Creek Lake
Weekly Fishing ReportNewsOK.com (blog)
The Fishing Line for Feb. 7Rapid City Journal
GoErie.com
all 70 news articles »

Written by eveningsecret

February 14, 2013 at 7:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

