The Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Blog – Gifts For The Fly Fishermen This Holiday Season: A Guide For Those Who Know Nothing About Fishing

leave a comment »

It seems that just about everyone has one of them in their life-a fisherman that may leave you feeling completely clueless when it comes to choosing a gift for the holiday season. My dad is fanatical about fishing. When I was a kid he would wake me in the freezing dawn hours and set me up with a fishing pole and a box of fishing flies where I would stand for hours. I suppose I never really understood what it was that lit his passion for fishing.
This is same reason I never really know what to g…


Arkansas bass fishing tournaments
There are some really spectacular bass fishing tournaments that take place in the state of Arkansas. If you live in this region then you should be finding out about them so you can attend. You may want to travel to this area so that you can participate in some of them as well. The internet […]

I live in Arkansas close to the Arkansas River and have never fished in a river before. I am use to pond fishing with worms. What type of line, hooks
I live in Arkansas close to the Arkansas River and have never fished in a river before. I am use to pond fishing with worms. What type of line, hooks, weights, and bait do I use to catch catfish? Fishing in the river isn’t different then fishing in a pond. One issue you will have […]

Four bass fishing tips for beginners
Bass fishing combines relaxation with excitement to create a sport that has a little bit of everything. Catching bass is an exciting experience that keeps you alert and on your toes. Most all lakes and rivers are accompanied by beautiful scenery that creates a relaxing environment where you can kick back and let the worries […]

Can you tell me some facts about largemouth bass for my school project, please
Can you tell me some facts about largemouth bass for my school project, please? There is so much to share about largemouth bass, but not sure what your project entails. I can give you some basics here. I also suggest you go online to get plenty great facts that can make your project very educational. […]

Written by eveningsecret

December 18, 2013 at 11:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

