The Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Blog – Fishing Guides can Help You Reel in the Big Ones

leave a comment »

Do you have memories about fishing? Well, I certainly have and I can never forget a particular hot summer day. I think that I was only seven years old at that time. I can remember that I was fumbling around in the boat for a bobber that day. These things are probably my favorite aspect of fishing. After all, I won’t be able to know if a fish was gnawing on the line without them.
The bobber made fishing simple. I knew that a fish is nibbling on my bait if it plunged below the water’s surface. An…



There are a few basic steelheading techniques that every steelhead fly fishing angler knows, or should know. Which one you use will depend on several things including water lever, clarity, temperature and speed. Also one must take into account outside temperatures, time of year, and time of day. And finally which fly you are using, which also depends on all of the previously mentioned things and more. But we are here to simplify, to present a few basic techniques to give the fly angler a foundat…

Written by eveningsecret

January 22, 2014 at 6:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

