The Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Blog – Hunting and Fishing: I Gear Up for Ice Fishing

leave a comment »

On Saturday at the Arctic Circle? I talked with a man who had just got back from ice fishing at Gray?s Landing on Salmon Falls Creek Reservoir. He had four fish from two to four pounds, rainbows. The wind had come up blowing him and his son of the lake at 35 miles per hour. When we left the ?cuisine center? of our small town, he asked my wife and me if we would like some fish. I like to catch my own fish and my wife doesn?t like trout so I said, ?No.?A girl in my Sunday School class told me that…



For fishing enthusiasts, you do not need to be limited by fishing holes that you know of. Instead consider using GPS (Global Positioning Systems) along with custom maps (that are available freely via download from local park websites), which can serve as a virtual guide for your fishing trip in an unfamiliar area. Some things you can do with GPS on your fishing trip include: 1. Patterning 2. Recording casting areas, scouted regions, and shoals 3. Plot exact coordinates of that ‘perfect fishing…

Written by eveningsecret

June 4, 2014 at 8:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

