The Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Fishing Blog

Evening Secret Blog – Fly Fishing Hampshire

leave a comment »

These are my recollections of my first introduction to fly fishing in Hampshire on the River Test but let me first explain……….I caught my first brown trout in a stream at the back of our house known as Crimple Beck in Burn Bridge Nr Harrogate in North Yorkshire with a red worm at the age of four on a one piece solid fibreglass rod that had belonged to my father.When I was seven I caught my first brown trout whilst fly fishing on the River Coquet at Felton in Northumberland where my grandpa…



If you are looking for a Great Fishing Adventure then you must go to Alaska and fish for Halibut. As you will see its more than just a fishing trip. I recently went to Alaska (for the first time) to go Halibut fishing, and got much more than I had expected. After flying across the country in big jumbo jets, when you leave for the lodge from Juneau you go in a Float Plane or Sea Plane, as they are commonly known. I went in a single passenger Plane, just the Pilot and me sitting side by side. The …

Written by eveningsecret

September 1, 2014 at 5:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

